Rates & Policies

The Guest house is available year-round. Occupancy ranges from one to nine. Downstairs there is one bedroom with a queen-size bed. Upstairs, there are three bedrooms: one with a full-size bed; one with two full-size beds, and one with a twin bed.

Full kitchen with gas range, pots & pans, utensils,
     dishes, flatware, and linens
Full baths on both floors with tub & shower; linens
Full laundry with front-load washer & dryer; detergent,
      etc. provided
Crib available
Cozy propane heat
Books, games, & puzzles
Pleasant screened porches; charcoal grill
Land line telephone for local and toll-free calls only

$150 per night for 1-4 guests
$10 per person/per night for additional guests
Minimum Stay: Two (2) nights
Damage/Cleaning Deposit: $75 (fully refunded if all is left
     in good order)
Fishing Privileges: $10 per day per person 12 & older
     Children under 12 fish free with a paying adult.
5.3% Virginia State Sales Tax
5% Highland County Lodging Tax

Reservation are required.
Payment in full secures reservation.
Payment accepted in cash or personal check.

The Guest House will be available to guests at noon on the scheduled arrival date.
Checkout time is 4:00 p.m. unless we have guests arriving the same day, in which case it is 10:00 a.m.

Cancellations are refunded at 100% if made at least 14 days prior to arrival date, and 50% if made at least 7 days prior to arrival date.

NO SMOKING inside the Guest House.

NO pets. The nearby proximity of the river,  pond, road, and neighbor's sheep make for too many dire possibilities. No exceptions...please don't ask.

Catch and release fishing privileges are available for an extra fee (see Rates above), with rainbow trout, brook trout, and small mouth bass being the prime catch. Guests who fish are expected to  use barbless hooks, hold a valid Virginia Fishing License, abide by Virginia Freshwater Fishing laws, and respect property boundaries.